Artistic Director, Anita Stewart and Managing Director, Martin Lodish are responsible for keeping Portland Stage’s mission and vision in focus, both onstage and off.

Anita Stewart • Artistic Director

Martin Lodish • Managing Director


Portland Stage staff is comprised of theater professionals from Maine, New England and around the country. Portland Stage also engages an Apprentice Company of 10-12 young professionals that play an integral role in producing a Portland Stage season.

To reach the Box Office, please call 207.774.0465
For any other calls within Portland Stage, please call 207.774.1043 + extension




Board of Trustees

The Portland Stage Board of Trustees is comprised of 23 community members who are passionate about the arts, and who come from all walks of life, representing many of Maine’s private and public sectors. As the governing body of Portland Stage, the Board of Trustees holds the organization in trust for our community, ensuring the theater’s ongoing artistic mission and fiscal health and responsibility.

If you would like to learn more about Board service or to express your interest in being considered for a position, please contact Development Director Covey Crolius via email.

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

2023-2024 Officers

Affiliate Artists

The Affiliate Artists are local theater professionals who have longstanding ties to Portland Stage. Affiliate Artists have worked as actors, directors and educators, and play a prominent role in the artistic life of Portland Stage.

The group also acts as ambassadors linking Portland Stage to other local, national and international arts organizations, building stronger connections to local theater artists and our community. The establishment of the Affiliate Artists is an effort to create an artistic home for theater artists who choose to devote themselves to the Portland community.

Todd Brian Backus

Ron Botting

Peter Brown

Daniel Burson

Maureen Butler

Ian Carlsen

Moira Driscoll

Abigail Killeen

Callie Kimball

Daniel Noel

Janice O’Rourke

Michael Rafkin

Ed Reichert*

Hans Indigo Spencer

Dustin Tucker

Bess Welden

Monica Wood

Sally Wood