Board of Trustees

The Portland Stage Board of Trustees is comprised of 23 community members who are passionate about the arts, and who come from all walks of life, representing many of Maine’s private and public sectors. As the governing body of Portland Stage, the Board of Trustees holds the organization in trust for our community, ensuring the theater’s ongoing artistic mission and fiscal health and responsibility.

If you would like to learn more about Board service or to express your interest in being considered for a position, please contact Development Director Beth Given via email.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Samantha Bowen South Portland • Realtor, Landing Homes
Susan Carter Portland • Retired – Academic Physician, CWRU
Peter Clough Portland • Retired – Professional Theatre Director
Scott Cowger Harpswell • Innkeeper, Maple Hill Farm Inn & Conference Center
Frederic Farber Falmouth • Co-Founder, Maine Craft Distilling
Margaret Groban South Portland • Former National Domestic Violence Coordinator, U.S. Department of Justice
Amanda Hannan Portland • Motion Pictures and Film Professional
Edith Iyer-Hernandez Saco • Data Analyst, IDEXX
John F. Leonard IV Woolwich • Portfolio Manager, Spinnaker Trust
Theresa McCarthy Portland • Retired – Federal Government Executive
Sara A. Murphy South Portland • Attorney, Pierce Attwood
Todd Nicholson North Yarmouth • Major Gifts Officer, Northern Light Mercy Hospital
Carole Palmer Penacook • Professor, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
Darrell Pardy
Brunswick • Partner, Aventure Management
Cathy Stankard Portland • Assistant Superintendent, Sebago School Department
Jane Stevens Portland • Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley
Robin Talbot Westbrook • Associate Director, USM Stonecoast MFA
Courtney Thorpe Cumberland • Counsel, TD Bank
Nelson A. Toner Portland • Attorney, Bernstein Shur
Daniel Tucker Falmouth • Financial Advisor, Ameriprise Financial
Anne Wade Cape Elizabeth • Partner, Leader’s Quest

2022-2023 Officers

President Darrell Pardy
VP Finance John F. Leonard IV
Secretary Cathy Stankard
VP Governance Todd Nicholson
VP Development  Samantha Bowen
VP Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Access
Theresa McCarthy
Members-at-Large Sara Murphy & Nelson Toner